Register Register

Award Pathways

The WAITTA INCITE Awards is Western Australia’s entry point to a number of national and international awards programs. Western Australia’s strength as a hub for innovation, ingenuity and isruption is reflected in the success Western Australians have received in the past on a national level.

Winners and National iAwards Finalists from the WAITTA INCITE Awards are encouraged to receive further recognition through the following awards.


Over the past 25 years, the iAwards has unearthed, recognised and rewarded excellence in Australian innovation that is making a difference and has the potential to create positive change for the community – whether is be at home, in the office and on a global scale. iAwards submissions are accepted from innovators across the whole Australian economy, whether you are an individual, a group, a government or private organisation or a student.

Proudly hosted by the Australian Information Industry Association (AIIA), the iAwards operates in all Australian states and territories, including in WA via WAITTA’s Incite Awards and in Tasmania with the support of TasICT.

Entries are judged on a state level, where iAwards winners and merit recipients at the state level proceed to become National Finalists, competing at the pinnacle event of the iAwards calendar: the National iAwards.

Winners and National iAwards Finalists from the WAITTA INCITE Awards represent Western Australia at the National iAwards.

Asian Pacific ICT Alliance Awards

The Asia Pacific ICT Alliance Awards (APICTA Awards) is an international awards program organize by APICTA, which aims to increase ICT awareness in the community and assist in bridging the digital divide. By providing networking and product benchmarking opportunities to ICT innovators and entrepreneurs in the region, the program is designed to stimulate ICT innovation and creativity, promote economic and trade relations, facilitate technology transfer, and offer business matching opportunities via exposure to venture capitalists and investors.

Participants of the awards program comprise members of the Asia Pacific ICT Alliance APICTA. They are guided by the Framework of Cooperation identifying how member-economies can work together in support of the Awards Program as well as other programs that foster development and growth of the ICT industry in the region.

Until Today, Members of APICTA consist of 17 (seventeen) Economies including: Australia , Bangladesh , Brunei Darussalam , China , Chinese Taipei , Hong Kong , Indonesia , Japan , Macao , Malaysia , Myanmar , Pakistan , Singapore , Sri Lanka , Thailand, Vietnam and Nepal.

The Pearcey Foundation

The Pearcey Foundation is a non-profit organisation founded in 1998 in memory of a great Australian ICT pioneer Dr Trevor Pearcey. The Foundation operates broadly across the Australian Information Communication Technologies (ICT) sector, from celebrating achievements through national and state awards, to being involved in debate and public policy on critical national issues such as productivity, the digital economy and national infrastructure.

In association with the Pearcey Foundation, the INCITE Awards presents the Pearcey Western Australian Entrepreneur of the Year Award.

Get excited - entries for the 2024 INCITE Awards are now open!

The INCITE Awards are your platform to amplify the innovative work you’re doing to benefit WA and the wider community. With support from our patron, neuroscientist and educator Lyn Beazley, previous INCITE Awards winners and our media partners, winning at INCITE could be the kick-start you’re looking for.

Enter Now   Enter Now